STBBDC 2020: Winners, Shortlist and Stats / 60 products
Showing 1 - 60 of 60 items


We would like to thank everybody for their submissions to Stereohype's 16th Annual Button Badge Design Competition.

601 (!) accepted entries by
181 accepted individual badge designers
62 (!) disqualified / non-eligible designs
25 judges / judging teams
60 shortlisted designs featured at
30 runners-up
30 winning designs
6 well-deserved winning sets of 4
6 well-deserved single badge winners
189 (!) received at least 1 vote
67 (!) were voted for as 1st choice winners once or more
22 were voted for as 1st choice winners twice or more
17 were voted for as 1st choice winners three times or more
35 were voted for by 3 or more judges
61 (!) were voted for by 2 or more judges
128 (!) were voted for by 1 judge each
412 did get no vote

1st prize (single badge): Anke Weckmann
1st prize (set of 4): Bori Vajda
2nd prize (single badge): Alejandro Llamas
2nd prize (set of 4): Savely Beloshapskiy
3rd prize (single badge): Kristina Kerstner
3rd prize (set of 4): Maxim Morozov
4th prize (single badge): Aleksandra Szwajda
4th prize (set of 4): Irina Nurenberg
5th prize (single badge): Steve Sadler
5th prize (set of 4): Irina Chaitsyna
Special Stereohype Prize (single badge): Mascha Keersmaekers
Special Stereohype Prize (set of 4): Susie Ghahremani


Congratulations also to all the runners-up who made the shortlist of 60! The 30 winning badges are now available to purchase. The others have not been produced by us but will stay online to give credit to everybody who scored enough points from our judges to make this shortlist.

A few words for runners-up, special mentions and participants:
Please do feel encouraged to submit new designs to our next competition (excluding those few who won with one of their designs). Runners-up – you scored a lot of points to have made it onto the shortlist and should be proud of yourself. Aleksandra Szwajda, Benedetta Cinti, Brandon Muschlitz, Carly Donaldson, Craig Stuart Allan, Dariya Kanti, Ekaterina Pashchenko, Ellie Taylor, Gabriella Winona Wiem, Irina Chernyshkina, Jana Bystrova, Katya Smirnova, Miruna Albuica, Nikita Parfeniouk, Nikoletta Mihalik, Phuong Anh Tran, Polina Baeva, Regina Komissarova, Richard Young, Sahar Haghgoo, Salar Eshratkhah and Sepideh Ramezankhani.

The same applies to special mentions: Anastasiya Pletiukh, Bruna Rezende, Jack Purling, Joanna Swan, Katalin Kantor, Kousalya Mohan, Libby Martina, Mehdi Amiriyan, Meng Ju Kuo, Nikita Bhatnagar, Petra Baan, Regina Komissarova, Setayesh Ahmadi, Sima Yazdani, Sophie Smith and Tatiana Furlan – but also all other participants who submitted intriguing work. 189 badge designs did after all get at least 1 vote – and only 30 could win... Congratulations to all – you stood out from the masses! Please give it another try next year with fresh new designs to grab our jury's attention.

A big THANK YOU goes once again to the nice people from the judging panel who helped us so much – especially considering the large amount of entries we all had to consider in recent years!

Judging Panel 2020
Agathe Jacquillat / FL@33 and Stereohype, Aimee Morris, Anis Tabaraee, Ben Herskowitz, Camille Whitcher, Donya Maghsoudlou, Gavin Lucas, Holly T Burrows, John Dowling, Jonny Leigh, Jono Sandilands, Joseph Dunkerley, Josie Kennedy, Laura Parker, Linzie Hunter, Maria Popescu, Marija Jurcikaite, Michel Martins, Neil Bennett, Nick Spence, Piotr Depta-Kleśta, Richard Horne, Roger Fawcett-Tang, Team Novum and Tomi Vollauschek / FL@33 and Stereohype.

Call for entries for Stereohype's annual Button Badge Design Competitions are launched several months in advance of the deadlines. Please keep your eyes peeled and subscribe to our newsletter to make sure you are the first to hear from us. To be safe please also follow us via Twitter (@stereohype, @vollauschek), Facebook, Instagram or LinkedIn.

Showing 1 - 60 of 60 items