STBBDC 2017: Winners, Shortlist and Stats / 60 products
Showing 1 - 60 of 60 items


We would like to thank everybody for their submissions to Stereohype's 13th Annual Button Badge Design Competition.

622 (!) accepted entries by
173 individual badge designers
89 (!) disqualified / non-eligible designs
21 judges / judging teams
60 shortlisted designs featured at
30 runners-up
30 winning designs
6 well-deserved winning sets of 4
6 well-deserved single badge winners
173 (!) received at least 1 vote
72 (!) were voted for as 1st choice winners
20 were voted for as 1st choice winners twice
2 were voted for as 1st choice winners three times or more
22 were voted for by 3 or more judges
104 (!) were voted for by 2 or more judges
106 (!) were voted for by 1 judge each
449 did get no vote

1st prize (single badge): Andi Surya Nusa
1st prize (set of 4): Aimee Morris
2nd prize (single badge): Magda Lupinska
2nd prize (set of 4): Gabi Toma
3rd prize (single badge): Deep Dawda
3rd prize (set of 4): Perle Mécontice​​​​​​​​
4th prize (single badge): Yuliia Burya
4th prize (set of 4): Egon Swaels
5th prize (single badge): Mahrukh Khawar
5th prize (set of 4): Jaye Kang
Special Stereohype Prize (single badge):
Michel Martins
Special Stereohype Prize (set of 4):
Carla Pisano


Congratulations also to all the runners-up who made the shortlist of 60! The 30 winning badges are now available to purchase. The others have not been produced by us but will stay online to give credit to everybody who scored enough points from our judges to make this shortlist.

A few words for runners-up, special mentions and participants:
Please feel encouraged to submit new designs to our next competition. Runners-up – you scored a lot of points to have made it onto the shortlist and should be proud of yourself. Viktor Shidlovskii, Vadim Kiselev, Tanya Mak, Sian Copland, Sasha Makoed, Oleksandr Shatokhin, Noah Jefferys, Nadia Beketova, Mysterious Cube, Megan Knight, Marjan Mehrabani, Maria Toloknova, Karen Sarahi Lopez, Justyna Mieleszko, Josie Kennedy, Gholamreza Saffari, Farzaneh Rad, Eduardo Alvarez, Cristian Brinza, Aseem Gautam, Annie Jung, Anis Tabaraee, Alison Guile and Adlina Roslan.

The same applies to special mentions Chris Batista, Nayo Kim, Gjorgji, Aysegul Evren, Karen Sarahi Lopez, Angel Liu, Jimmy Boom, Mohammad Barrangi Fashtami, Alejandro Diaz, Pavel Eliseev, Patrice Robinson, Filippo Olivieri, Maria Fernanda Huerta Martine, Laura Sell, Kristina Kay, Behnaz Mohammad Hadi, Wei Ming Liu Li, Farzane Afshari and Ellie Jack – but also all other particpants who submitted intriguing work. 173 badge designs did after all get at least 1 vote – and only 30 could win... Congratulations to all – you stood out of the masses! Please give it another try next year with fresh new designs to grab our jury's attention.

A big THANK YOU goes once again to the nice people from the judging panel who helped us so much – in fact more than ever before – given the vast amount of entries we all had to consider!

Judging Panel 2017:
Agathe Jacquillat / FL@33 and Stereohype, Blanca Rego, Team Computer Arts: Nick Carson / Mark Wynne, Dmitry Mamaev, Gavin Lucas, Team Grafik: Angharad Lewis / Caroline Roberts, Holly T Burrows, Holly Wales, Jenny Haytch, Jonny Leigh, Jono Sandilands, Lara Peralta, Mark Sinclair / Creative Review, Monika Mitkute, Neil Bennett / Digital Arts, Nick Spence, Paul McNeill, Robert Urquhart, Sherri Forsting, Tomi Vollauschek / FL@33 and Stereohype and Zuzanna Kwiecien.

Call for entries for Stereohype's annual Button Badge Design Competitions are launched several months in advance of the deadlines. Please keep your eyes peeled and subscribe to our newsletter to make sure you are the first to hear from us. To be safe please also follow us via Twitter (@stereohype, @graphicflow), Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram or LinkedIn.

Showing 1 - 60 of 60 items