Button Badge — B0356B6



All Stereohype button badges available at stereohype.com are classic high quality one inch (25mm) metal back badges with so-called D-pin (although it looks more like an 'e'). Tiny stickers at the back mention the artist, release date, series number, etc. The growing collection of these mobile mini canvases – featuring over 1,500 individual designs by over 500 international graphic designers, illustrators, photographers and artists – consists of all B.I.O. (By Invitation Only) contributions, winners of Stereohype's annual button badge design competition and additional series such as the special collaborations: AFOMFS SeriesMICA Series, 10x10 Series and Emoji Series. Badges are manufactured in the United Kingdom.


The Junk Stamp Badge Series is a comment on the development of the way words are used to make our lives just a little harder by filling up our mailboxes with spam en masse. Why not go for an old-fashioned letter hand-drawn and written on thick cardboard. Yeah!


Copenhagen-based designer Mathies Møller Højmose has an educational background from the department of Architecture and Design at Aalborg University, Denmark, primarily focusing on digital design and installation architecture. In 2005 Mathies set up Visual Flavour, a small studio working with photography, visual identity, print, web and other aspects of graphic design. Besides his activities with Visual Flavour Mathies also ran a web shop called Formlös up until 2012. Mathies co-founded design studio Trace in 2012.

External links: traceagency.com

Created by: Visual Flavour / Mathies Møller Højmose


Selected international designers, illustrators and artists were invited to submit designs for this one inch (25mm) button badge series. Stereohype sells B.I.O. (By Invitation Only) Series 6 badges separately and gives them away as a free surprise badge with selected Stereohype T-shirts. B.I.O. Series 6 includes artworks by Andy PrinceJulien Rivoire / BastardgraphicsCarole Guevin / Netdiver, FL@33, Gianni OprandiSebastian Onufszak / In Graphics We Trust, Jean-Claude Chianale, Jo TaylorMartin Lorenz / TwoPointsMatt Siber / Siberart, Nick Cannons, Pierre VanniSamuel Nyholm and Jonas Williamsson / RealaAlex Haigh / ThinkdustJonathan Kenyon and John Glasgow / Vault49Mathies Møller Højmose / Visual Flavour. Released: May 2007

7 other products by: Visual Flavour

  • £1,500
  • £65 £84.80
  • £15 £20
  • £10
  • £2
  • £2
  • £5.95