STBBDC 2018: Winners, Shortlist and Stats / 60 products
Showing 1 - 60 of 60 items


We would like to thank everybody for their submissions to Stereohype's 14th Annual Button Badge Design Competition.

680 (!) accepted entries by
203 accepted individual badge designers
116 (!) disqualified / non-eligible designs
26 judges / judging teams
60 shortlisted designs featured at
30 runners-up
30 winning designs
6 well-deserved winning sets of 4
6 well-deserved single badge winners
213 (!) received at least 1 vote
104 (!) were voted for as 1st choice winners
6 were voted for as 1st choice winners twice
11 were voted for as 1st choice winners three times or more
57 were voted for by 3 or more judges
86 (!) were voted for by 2 or more judges
127 (!) were voted for by 1 judge each
467 did get no vote

1st prize (single badge): Judith Cornejo
1st prize (set of 4): Aranza Serafin
2nd prize (single badge): Inês Antunes
2nd prize (set of 4): Josie Kennedy
3rd prize (single badge): Alemeh Mohammadzadeh
3rd prize (set of 4): Vuk Babovic
4th prize (single badge): Atiya Batts
4th prize (set of 4): Agnieszka Majchrzak
5th prize (single badge): Louise Baskerville
5th prize (set of 4): Ji-Hye Park
Special Stereohype Prize (single badge):
Camille Whitcher
Special Stereohype Prize (set of 4):
Alisa Krasnikova


Congratulations also to all the runners-up who made the shortlist of 60! The 30 winning badges are now available to purchase. The others have not been produced by us but will stay online to give credit to everybody who scored enough points from our judges to make this shortlist.

A few words for runners-up, special mentions and participants:
Please feel encouraged to submit new designs to our next competition. Runners-up – you scored a lot of points to have made it onto the shortlist and should be proud of yourself. Alejandro Llamas, Alexandra Dzhiganskaya, Allison Tanenhaus, Andrea Manzati, Andrew Jillett, Bonnie Willison, Daan Hollander, Dariya Kanti, Devin Fallen, Emily Scott, Maelle Dauv-Laurent, Mehek Malhotra, Mikey Houghton, Milica Djokovic, Mohammad Barrangi Fashtami, Molly Redmond, Narges Fayaz, Reagan Johnston, Silvia Perisan, Stuart Roldan and Vaso Krcmar.

The same applies to special mentions: Amira Khayrullina, Azadeh Davoodi, Dila NilKilic, Faye Klein, Gergana Veleva, Irina Yarkovaya, Jan Rem K Mendoza, Kevin Mbugua, Korkina Aleksandra, Leila Badrazimi, Melissa De Amaral, Michelle Talim, Mirabella Ozerova, Nafis Honarmayeh, Pattha Sereevichayaswat, Serena Hall, Soul De Boers, Tallie Du Bois, Anya Vzor, Stefan Alexander and Nika Liang – but also all other particpants who submitted intriguing work. 213 badge designs did after all get at least 1 vote – and only 30 could win... Congratulations to all – you stood out from the masses! Please give it another try next year with fresh new designs to grab our jury's attention.

A big THANK YOU goes once again to the nice people from the judging panel who helped us so much – especially considering the vast amount of entries we all had to consider in recent years!

Judging Panel 2018:
Agathe Jacquillat / FL@33 and Stereohype, Aimée McLaughlin / Creative Review, Aimee Morris, Alice Tosey, Andy Prince, Cat Finnie, Cynthia Bataille, Dmitry Mamaev, Emily Gosling, Holly T Burrows, Jaye Kang, Jenny Haytch, Jonny Leigh, Jono Sandilands, Kerry Roper, Kimberly Ellen Hall, Michel Martins, Monika Mitkute, Neil Bennett / Digital Arts, Nick Spence, Paul McNeill, Sara Cunha, Sherri Forsting, Theo Inglis, Tomi Vollauschek / FL@33 / Stereohype and Valeria Molinari.

Call for entries for Stereohype's annual Button Badge Design Competitions are launched several months in advance of the deadlines. Please keep your eyes peeled and subscribe to our newsletter to make sure you are the first to hear from us. To be safe please also follow us via Twitter (@stereohype, @vollauschek), Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram or LinkedIn.

Showing 1 - 60 of 60 items